Newspaper for Crossmaglen, South Armagh, Newry and Down.

Armagh County Convention 2019

Silverbridge Harps was the host venue for the Armagh County Convention 2019 on Thursday night last. County Chairman Michael Savage opened proceedings by welcoming all club representatives to the convention.

Before giving an overview of the year, Chairman Michael thanked everyone who worked so tirelessly for Armagh, especially all the volunteers, various committees and sponsors.

Michael thanked Silverbridge for their hospitality and the kind gift presented to all club members in attendance at this year’s county convention. The Chairman on behalf of all Armagh Gaels wished host clubs Jarlath Burns every success in his bid to become Uachtarán Cumann Lúthchleas Gael.

After paying tribute to all outgoing officers for the work they have carried out for Armagh over the past number of years, Michael concluded by offering his congratulations to all the officers elected for 2020.

The full list of officers for Cumann Luthcleas Gael Ard Mhaca 2020

Cathaoirleach: Michael Savage

Leas Chathaoirleach: Jimmy McKee

Rúnaí: Sean McAlinden

Leas Rúnaí: Elena Martin

Cisteoir: Gerard Davidson

Leas Chisteoir: Thomas Hamill

Oifigeach Oiliúna: Barry Watters

Oifigeach Gaeilge & Cultúir: Barra O’Muiri

Oifigeach Caidrimh Phoiblí: Claire Shields

Oifigeach Iomána: David O’Brien

Teachta Ard Chomhairle: Paul Duggan

Teachtaí Chomhairle Uladh: Jarlath Burns and Padraig Haughey.